Universiteit Leiden

Call for Papers (CFP)

You are cordially invited to submit your contribution until April 30th, 2018.

Abstract submission: All participants wishing to present a talk at LeGO 2018 should prepare an extended abstract of 4 pages in LaTeX style and submit it in the AIP proceedings format. Submission details will be announced here, early 2018. Workshop fee: Euro 300 per participant; includes lunches, coffee breaks, inclusion of accepted papers in the AIP proceedings and access to the proceedings. The conference dinner & canal cruise will be extra (50 Euro).

Important dates:

  • (New) deadline for the submission of extended abstracts: June 1st (23:59 CET), 2018.
  • Notification of acceptance: June 25st, 2018.
  • Submission of corrected papers for inclusion in the collection of abstracts (unpublished conference version, shared among the participants of the workshop): July 21st.
  • Deadline for registration: July 30th, 2018.
  • Camera ready version of the extended abstracts for inclusion in the published AIP post-proceedings: October 25th, 2018
  • Paper submission is via EASYCHAIR

Paper publication format: Accepted papers will be published as AIP Conference Proceedings, which is indexed by all relevant indexes, including Web of Science and Scopus. Papers are limited to 4 pages. For AIP formatting guidelines follow LINK TO AIP FORMATTING GUIDELINES. A special issue of Journal of Global Optimization will be devoted to LeGO 2018. It will contain extended versions of selected papers from the conference that will be subject to a fast track review.

Program Comittee for General Track:

  • Paula Amaral
  • Balabhaskar Balasundaram
  • Adil Bagirov
  • Roberto Battiti
  • Sergiy Butenko
  • Sonia Cafieri
  • Leocadio-G. Casado
  • Tibor Csendes
  • Emilio Carrizosa
  • Dalila Fontes
  • David Gao
  • Vladimir Grishagin
  • Dag Haugland
  • Eligius Hendrix
  • José Fernández-Hernández
  • Milan Hladík
  • Oleg Khamisov
  • Takahito Kuno
  • Dmitri Kvasov
  • Juan-Enrique Martínez-Legaz
  • Marco Locatelli
  • Leo Liberti
  • Andreas Lundell
  • Frederic Messine
  • Alexander Mitsos
  • Ivo Nowak
  • Panos Pardalos
  • Jiming Peng
  • Mikhail Posypkin
  • Stefan Ratschan
  • Steffen Rebennack
  • Jean-Philippe-P. Richard
  • Ana Rocha
  • Nikolaus V. Sahinidis
  • Aleksander Strekalovsky
  • Le Thi Hoai An
  • Stefan Vigerske
  • Fengqi You
  • Zelda Zabinsky
  • Anatoly Zhigljavsky
  • Antanas Zilinskas
  • Julius Zilinskas


The workshop will feature a special track on

Multiobjective Global Optimization

The special track is organized by Iryna Yevseyeva (De Montfort University, Leicester). Please note that the deadline has been extended. The new deadline for the special track will be

June 1st 2018

Submission to the special track will be in the same format as those submitted to the main track and submitted via EASYCHAIR, but must also be sent directly (PDF) to iryna AT dmu.ac.uk with subject line [SUBMISSION to LeGO2018 MGO-TRACK ].

Program Comittee Special Track on Multiobjective Global Optimization

  • Richard Allmendinger, Manchester U., PT
  • Vitor Basto Fernandes, University Institute Lisbon, PT
  • Sjonnie Boonstra, TU Eindhoven, NL
  • Koen v.d. Blom, Leiden U, NL
  • Longmei Li, NUDT, China
  • Markus Borschbach, FHDW Paderborn, Germany
  • Dimo Brockhoff, Inria, Fr
  • Carlos Coello Coello, CINVESTAV-IPN, MX
  • Consolacion Gil, Almeria, SP
  • Jussi Hakanen, University of Jyvaskyla, FI
  • Christina Hopfe, Loughborough U
  • Ignacy Kaliszewski, Warsaw U, Pl
  • Boris Naujoks, University of Applied Sciences Cologne
  • Gloria Ortega, Malaga U, Sp
  • Luis Paquete, Coimbra U, Pt
  • Dhish Saxena, IIT Roorkee, India
  • Oliver Schuetze, CINVESTAV-IPN, MX
  • Pradyumn Shukla, Karlsruhe IT, Ge
  • Heike Trautmann, Muenster WWU, Ge
  • Yali Wang, Leiden U, NL
  • Kaifeng Yang, Leiden U., NL
  • Ana Viana, INESC, Porto
  • Matthias Ehrgott, Lancaster U, UK